IPL 2024

The 2024 Indian Premier League (also known as IPL 17 and branded as TATA IPL 2024) will be the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League, a franchise Twenty20 cricket league in India, organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

The tournament will feature ten teams and will be held from 22 March to 26 May 2024.

Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions, having won their fifth title during the previous season beating Gujarat Titans, becoming the joint-successful franchise in the history of the tournament along with Mumbai Indians.

On February 14, 2024, Arun Singh Dhumal, the chairman of the Indian Premier League, announced that the tournament would take place in India. Before finalizing the schedule, the league will work with the Indian government and other agencies. Dhumal also mentioned that the allocation of matches to states will depend on the election schedule for the Lok Sabha Election 2024 to be released by the Election Commission of India.

“BCCI is planning to start IPL 2024 from March 22. IPL 2024 schedule will be announced in two halves. The schedule for the first half will be announced and then the schedule for the other half will be announced after the announcement of general election dates,” Arun Dhumal told ANI.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Gujarat Titans (GT)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Punjab Kings (PBKS)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

મેચ જોવા માટે અહિયા ક્લીક કરો

Leave a Comment